DIOCESAN PRAYER CYCLE

FOR SUNDAY USE

September 2024

Each Sunday, we pray for: Our Bishop, The Right Rev. Rachael Parker (Padre Rob);

Lay leaders in parishes

WEEKS 1 & 27 Diocesan Staff in Brandon:

Executive Archdeacon: The Venerable Cheryl Kukurudz (Grant)

Executive Financial Officer: Greig Scott (Kelly) Camp Coordinator: Mackenzie Kukurudz

WEEKS 2 & 28 The Cathedral Parish of St. Matthew, Brandon:

Dean and Rector: Don Bernhardt

Honorary Assistant: Canon Peter Hordern (Alison)

Deacon: Leon Morehouse (Pat)

Administrative Treasurer: Teresa Levich (Tom)

WEEKS 3 & 29 United-Anglican Shared Ministry, Neepawa:

Regional Dean of Parkland, Rector: Chad McCharles (Dawn)

Prairie Mountain Parish:

St. John's, Bethany; St. Mark's, Minnedosa

WEEKS 4 & 30 Holy Trinity, Killarney; St. Matthew's, Boissevain; Christ Church, Cartwright;

and St. Andrew's, Deloraine:

Rector: Brennan McCurry; Honorary Assistant: Lawrence Smith (Margaret)

St. Stephen's, Glenboro, & St. Paul, Churchill

WEEKS 5 & 31 St. James, Swan River:

Rector (ELCIC): Bob Lewis (Barbara)

WEEKS 6 & 32 Holy Saints Parish:

St. James', Rivers and Holy Trinity, Miniota

Incumbent: Sally Carter (Stephen)

WEEKS 7 & 33 St. Andrew's, Shoal River/Pelican Rapids

St. Andrew's, Wabowden

WEEKS 8 & 34 Church of the Messiah, Opaskwayak Cree Nation:

Incumbent: Archdeacon Lydia Constant (Gary); Honorary Assistant: Gloria

Lavallee (Roland); Deacon: Allan Bignell, Jr.

WEEKS 9 & 35 Christ Church, The Pas:

Deacon: Maureen Maciesza

WEEKS 10 & 36	Church of the Redeemer, Opaskwayak Cree Nation: Incumbent: Canon Flora Young; Honorary Assistant: Irene Personius (Patrick); Deacons: Charlie & Agnes Lathlin
WEEKS 11 & 37	The Henry Budd College for Ministry: Coordinator & Archdeacon of Ministry & Training: Kara Mandryk (Keith); Deanery Elder: Archdeacon Lydia Constant (Gary); staff, board members and students
WEEKS 12 & 38	St. Alban's, Easterville
WEEKS 13 & 39	St. John's, Moose Lake: Honorary Assistant: Don McNabb (Cecilia)
WEEKS 14 & 40	St. James', Grand Rapids Rector: Steve Martin
WEEKS 15 & 41	Assiniboine Valley Parish: Rector & Regional Dean of Brandon: Chris Evetts (Audrey) St. Mary's, Brandon: Honorary Assistants: Bishop Jim Njegovan (Bernadette); BRHC Chaplain: Canon Joy Ruddock; Prison Chaplain: Canon Jim Brown (Jackie); Anna Sproule with St. Agnes', Carberry; St. Paul's, MacGregor; St. Paul's, Wawanesa Deacon: Tim Moore (Anna) - MacGregor; Deb Chapman - Wawanesa
WEEKS 16 & 42	St. Barbara's Chapel, CFB Shilo: Lieutenant-Commander (LCdr) the Reverend Canon Robert Parker (Bishop Rachael)
WEEKS 17 & 43	St. Peter & St. James', Flin Flon
WEEKS 18 & 44	St. George's & Redeemer Lutheran, Brandon: Rector & Archdeacon of Brandon (South): Jonathan Hoskin (Cindy); Honorary Assistants: Archdeacon Cheryl Kukurudz (Grant); Chris Arthur (Heather) with St. Luke's & St. Paul's United Church, Souris
WEEKS 19 & 45	Pelly Plains Parish: Honorary Assistants: Lorraine Bonnell (Garfield); Elaine Dixon (Cameron); with Christ Church, Russell; St. Matthew's, Binscarth; St. George's, Birtle; St. James and St. Stephen, Solsgirth
WEEKS 20 & 46	The Joint Anglican-United Church, Snow Lake St. Luke's, Cormorant St. James', Thompson

St. James', Thompson

WEEKS 21 & 47 **South Parkland Parish:**

St. Paul's, Dauphin; St. Michael & All Angels', McCreary; St. John the Divine, Kelwood

Incumbent: Barry Nadolny (Joan); Deacon: Frances Stewart (Lyle)

WEEKS 22 & 48 Tri-Valley Parish:

St. Mary the Virgin, Virden; Christ Church, Melita; St. John's, Reston; and St. Mark's, Elkhorn

Honorary Assistant: Marcel Archambault (Elisabeth)

St. Luke's, Sioux Valley Reserve

WEEKS 23 & 49 Retired clergy holding Bishop's licence:

Michael Canning (Clarissa), Gary Clark (Lydia), Archdeacon Lydia Constant (Gary), Stella Ledoux

Those clergy with permission to officiate:

Karen Binding (Bob), Pat Langlois (Allen), Diocesan Lay Readers

WEEKS 24 & 50 Retired Clergy:

Jean Arthurson-Ouskan, Alyson Barnett-Cowan, Hannah Bazlik, Bruce Constant, Priscilla Constant, Clare Edwards (David), Fitz Griffith, Garry MacDowall (Judith), Canon Jim Sayese, Paul Sodke (Marion), Grahme Spear (Shirley), Brian Parker

WEEKS 25 & 51 Diocesan Committees:

Executive Committee, Finance & Property Committee, Canons & Constitution Committee, Diocesan Council of Aboriginal Affairs, Anglican Memorial Camp Committee

WEEKS 26 & 52 **Spouses and families** of diocesan clergy, past and present.