Synod Office

Street Address: 341 13th Street, Brandon MB
Mailing Address: Box 21009 WEPO, Brandon MB R7B 3W8
Phone: 204 727 7550
Fax: 204 727 4135
E-mail: diobran@mymts.net

Important Dates Concerning the Electoral Synod:

September 30 – Deadline for proposed nominations to be submitted

October 3 – List of proposed nominations is to be given to the Administrator

October 7 – Search Committee will finalize list of Nominations

October 17 – All members, delegates and those attending the Electoral Synod will have received all information submitted by the Nominated Candidates


Diocese of Brandon Profile



Austin, Christ Church
Bethany, St. John’s
Birtle, St. George’s
Binscarth, St. Matthew’s
Boissevain, St. Matthew’s
Brandon, St. George’s
Brandon, St. Mary’s
Brandon, St. Matthew’s Cathedral
Carberry, St. Agnes’
Cartwright, Christ Church
Chemawawin, Easterville, St. Alban’s
Churchill, St. Paul’s
Cormorant, St. Luke’s
Dauphin, St. Paul’s
Deloraine, St. Andrew’s
Elkhorn, St. Mark’s
Flin Flon, St. Peter & St. James’
Gilbert Plains, St. Matthew’s
Gladstone, All Saints
Glenboro, St. Stephen’s
Grand Rapids, St. James’
Grand Rapids, St. John’s
Grandview, Christ Church
Kelwood, St. John’s
Killarney, Holy Trinity
Lynn Lake, St. Simon’s
McCreary, St. Michael & All Angels
Melita, Christ Church
Miniota, Holy Trinity
Minnedosa, St. Mark’s
Mosakahiken, Moose Lake, St. John’s
Neepawa, St. James’
Opaskwayak, The Pas, Church of the Messiah
Opaskwayak, The Pas, Church of the Redeemer
Reston, St. John’s
Rivers, St. James’
Roblin, Christ Church
Russell, Christ Church
Sapotaweyak, Shoal River, St. Andrew’s
Shoal Lake, St. Paul’s
Snow Lake Anglican/United Church
Sioux Valley, St. Luke’s
Solsgirth, Sts. James and Stephen’s
Souris, St. Luke’s
Swan River, St. James’
The Pas, Christ Church
Thompson, St. James’
Wabowden, St. Andrew’s
Wawanesa, St. Paul’s
Wuskwi Sipihk, Indian Birch, St. Mary’s
Virden, St. Mary’s

Parish Groups

Holy Saints Parish
Killarney Wider Parish
Pelly Plains Parish
Prairie Mountain Parish
Souris River Parish
South Parkland Parish
Swan Valley Parish


The Benedictine Community
of Sts. James and John (OSBCn), Brandon

Henry Budd College for Ministry, The Pas